

FINAL REPORT

2017-2018 Siskiyou County Civil Grand Jury

ABSTRACT

Combined final drafts of Grand Jury reports from the 2017-2018 year.

2017-2018 Civil Grand Jurors:

Pamela Austin

Paul Brown

Robert Cramer

Craig Douglas

Nancy Duncan

Sue Landstrom

Greg Laurie

Terry Lawhon

Dale Lehman

Harold McFall (foreperson)

Judith McNames

Craig Mommer

Randy Murieen

Katy Ostrowski

Ruth Simpson (foreperson pro tem)

Lois Taylor

Tami Zufelt

Table of Contents

Foreperson's statement

GAP Fire Report

JH Ranch Revisited

Report on Delphic School District

Inspection of the Siskiyou County Jail

How Can the Day Reporting Center Benefit You?

Inspection of the Charlie Byrd Youth Correction Center

Inspection of the Deadwood Conservation Camp

Continuity Report (Responses to the 2016-2017 Civil Grand Jury Report)