Siskiyou County Local Transportation Commission (RTPA) Tuesday, August 08, 2023 – 2:00 p.m. Siskiyou County Transit Center 190 Greenhorn Rd Yreka, California

The Siskiyou County Local Transportation Commission meeting was called to order at 2:00 p.m. by Chair Nancy Ogren in the Siskiyou County Transit Center in Yreka, CA.

The following Commissioners were in attendance:

Nancy Ogren	2022 Chair	County of Siskiyou	Delegate
Bruce Deutsch	2022 Vice Chair	City of Dunsmuir	Delegare
Ed Valenzuela	Commissioner	County of Siskiyou	Delegate
Susan Tavalero	Commissioner	City of Weed	Delegate
Michael Kobseff	Commissioner	County of Siskiyou	Delegate
Paul McCoy	Commissioner	City of Yreka	Delegate
Absent:			
Brandon Criss	Commissioner	County of Siskiyou	Alternate
Julie Mason	Commissioner	Town of Fort Jones	Alternate
Staff Present:			
Joy Hall	Executive Director, SCLTC		
Steve Serdahl	Deputy Director of General Services		
Angie Stumbaugh	Transportation Services Manager		
Andy Gilman	Transportation Services Coordinator		

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

Chair Ogren called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Roll Call Vote Present: Chair Ogren, Vice Chair Deutsch, Commissioner Valenzuela, Commissioner Kobseff, Commissioner Tavalero, Commissioner McCoy

Absent: Commissioner Criss, Commissioner Mason

- 2. Presentation from the Public: None
- 3. Discussion/Action Consent Agenda

The following items were included in the Consent Agenda:

- (a) Report of Expenses and Revenues Year-to-Date Informational Only
 - i. Local Transportation Commission (Fund: 2505)
 - ii. Regional Transportation Planning (Fund: 2506)
- (b) Transportation Staff Report Informational Only
- (c) Commission Staff Report Informational Only

Siskiyou County Local Transportation Commission (RTPA) Tuesday, August 08, 2023 – 2:00 p.m. Siskiyou County Transit Center 190 Greenhorn Rd Yreka, California

- (d) Minute Approval July 11, 2023 & July 18, 2023
- (e) Charles Pillon Contract for Fiscal Years 23/24, 24/25 & 25/26
- (f) Ratify Budget Transfer for \$5000
- (g) Ratify Budget Transfer for \$4020

A motion was made by Commissioner Kobseff and seconded by Commissioner Valenzuela to approve the Consent Agenda.

Ayes: Tavalero, Ogren, Valenzuela, Kobseff, Deutsch, McCoy Noes: N/A Absent: Criss, Mason

4. Presentation/Discussion – Meeting Participation Via Teleconference or Zoom.

Executive Director Joy Hall briefed the Commission that Governor Newsom announced the state of emergency for remote participation in legislative body meetings expired on February 28, 2023. Therefore, all meetings conducted after this date must comply with the Brown Act rules, with certain limited exceptions. Ms. Hall briefed the Commission on those exceptions.

A motion was made by Commissioner Deutsch and seconded by Commissioner Kobseff to adopt meeting participation via teleconference or Zoom.

Ayes: Tavalero, Ogren, Valenzuela, Kobseff, Deutsch, McCoy Noes: N/A Absent: Criss, Mason

5. Discussion/Action – Appointment of Executive Director

A motion was made by Commissioner Ogren and seconded by Commissioner Tavalero to approve Resolution #23-27 and #23-28 appointing Melissa Cummins, as Executive Director for Siskiyou County Local Transportation Commission and authorizing her to execute documents on behalf of the Commission.

Ayes: Tavalero, Ogren, Valenzuela, Deutsch, Kobseff Abstained: McCoy Absent: Criss, Mason

6. Miscellaneous

Siskiyou County Local Transportation Commission (RTPA) Tuesday, August 08, 2023 – 2:00 p.m. Siskiyou County Transit Center 190 Greenhorn Rd Yreka, California

Next regular meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, September 12, 2023, at 1:30 p.m.

7. Meeting adjourned at 2:12 p.m.